Connect with us


‘Snowpiercer’ fourth and final season sets premiere date on AMC




'Snowpiercer' fourth and final season sets premiere date on AMC

Season 4 of “Snowpiercer,” the show’s last, has set its premiere date at AMC.

The final season of the post-apocalyptic drama premieres July 21 at 9 PM ET/PT on AMC and AMC+. Seasons 1 and 2 will be available to stream exclusively on AMC+ on June 1, while the third season will debut on the streamer on June 8.

In March, it was announced that “Snowpiercer” would move to AMC for its final season. The show aired on TNT for its first three seasons before being scrapped at the network due to cost savings.

“We can’t wait to share the final season of this thrilling ride of a series with this vibrant fan community and new viewers starting July 21 on AMC and AMC+, with plenty of time built in to catch up on previous seasons on various on-demand platforms and AMC+ for the time,” said Courtney Thomasma, executive vice president of streaming for AMC Networks. “’Snowpiercer’ is an entertaining drama with a great cast and seeing how the ride ends will be a highlight of the summer, worthy of a 1,001-car train.”

The series stars Jennifer Connelly, Daveed Diggs, Sean Bean, Rowan Blanchard, Alison Wright, Mickey Sumner, Iddo Goldberg, Katie McGuinness, Lena Hall, Sam Otto, Chelsea Harris, Mike O’Malley, Roberto Urbina and Sheila Vand. Previously announced new cast members for season 4 include Clark Gregg and Michael Aronov.

The final season picks up in the aftermath of the Season 3 finale, which left “a split of the train with Melanie Cavill (Connelly) leading the Eternal Engine and the passengers choosing to remain aboard Snowpiercer for its relative safety , and Andre Layton (Diggs). ) who led the others on Big Alice who chose to adventure into the unknown outside world of New Eden,” the official description reads.

“Snowpiercer” is a television adaptation of the graphic novel series by Jacques Lob and Jean-Marc Rochette, and the film by Bong Joon Ho.

Season 4 is executive produced by Tomorrow Studios’ Paul Zbyszewski, Christoph Schrewe, Marty Adelstein, Becky Clements and Alissa Bachner, Matthew O’Connor, Ben Rosenblatt and Scott Derrickson, along with the original film’s producers Bong Joon Ho, Miky Lee , Jinnie Choi. , Park Chan-wook, Lee Tae-hun and Dooho Choi. The show is produced by Tomorrow Studios (a partner of ITV Studios) along with CJ Entertainment. ITV Studios distributes the series internationally.