Connect with us


Homelander, Butcher returns for Supe Chaos




Homelander, Butcher returns for Supe Chaos

When Amazon’s “The Boys” debuts its fourth season next month, things are going to get crazier than the time they blew up a whale and that other time they blew up a giant penis, as it seems Butcher (Karl Urban) and Homelander (Antony Starr) are willing to burn their entire lives – and take everyone else with them.

In the trailer for The Boys season 4, Butcher reveals to Hughie (Jack Quaid), Starlight (Erin Moriarty) and the rest of the Boys that time is running out for him, and with the few numbered days he and his weakened heart still have. , he wants to unleash a deadly virus on the supe community. (Yes, the same virus he discovered when he made a cameo in the Season 1 finale of spinoff “Gen V.”) To get the job done, Butcher teams up with a new character, played by “Supernatural” alumnus Jeffrey Dean Morgan, who seems to want the supers to be completely wiped out as quickly as possible to save humanity.

Meanwhile, at Vought headquarters, Homelander reinforces his patriotism by pushing his team to become “wrathful gods” against the protesting humans, including new members of The Seven, Firecracker (Valorie Curry) and Sister Sage (Susan Heyward).

Cast members Starr, Moriarty, Chace Crawford, Karen Fukuhara and Claudia Doumit unveiled the trailer for Season 4 of “The Boys” from CCXP México on Friday.

According to Amazon’s description for the new eight-episode season of “The Boys,” “In season four, the world is on the brink. Victoria Neuman is closer than ever to the Oval Office and under the muscular thumb of Homelander, who is consolidating his power. Butcher, who has only months to live, has lost Becca’s son and his job as leader of The Boys. The rest of the team is tired of his lies. With the stakes higher than ever, they must find a way to work together and save the world before it’s too late.”

Season 4 of ‘The Boys’ debuts on June 13 with the first three episodes.

The Amazon series stars Urban, Quaid, Starr, Moriarty, Jessie T. Usher, Laz Alonso, Chace Crawford, Tomer Capone, Karen Fukuhara, Colby Minifie, Claudia Doumit and Cameron Crovetti.

“The Boys” is executive produced by showrunner Eric Kripke, Seth Rogen, Evan Goldberg, James Weaver, Neal H. Moritz, Pavun Shetty, Phil Sgriccia, Michaela Starr, Paul Grellong, David Reed, Meredith Glynn, Judalina Neira, Ken F. Levin and Jason Netter, along with “The Boys” comic creators Garth Ennis and Darick Robertson.

The Emmy-winning drama comes from Sony Pictures Television, Amazon MGM Studios with Kripke Enterprises, Original Film and Point Gray Pictures.