Connect with us


Missing Persons Unit’ Renewed for Season 3 on Fox




Missing Persons Unit' Renewed for Season 3 on Fox

“Alert: Missing Persons Unit” has been renewed for a third season on Fox.

The series is a production drama set in the Philadelphia Police Department’s Missing Persons Unit, with each episode featuring a search for a missing person led by Detectives Jason Grant (Scott Caan) and Nikki Batista (Dania Ramirez), a former married couple whose marriage ended after the disappearance of their son.

Along with Caan and Ramirez, the cast includes Ryan Broussard as Mike Sherman, Adeola Role as Kemi Adebayo, Petey Gibson as C, Gil Bellows as Hollis Braun and Alisha-Marie Ahamed as Wayne Pascal.

Season 2 is still in production and the finale will air on May 14. The series will go into production in season 3 immediately after season 2.

“Alert: Missing Persons Unit” is a co-production of Sony Pictures Television and FOX Entertainment. Carla Kettner serves as showrunner and executive producer. Jon Cowan, Brandon Sonnier, Brandon Margolis, Sean Hennen, John Eisendrath, Jamie Foxx, Datari Turner and Brad Turner also executive produce.

More to come…